COOKIES ON Offaly Independent

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Offaly Independent website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


Whelehan makes five changes to Offaly hurling team

Friday, 27th June, 2014 1:48pm

Offaly hurling manager Brian Whelehan has made five changes to the team for Sunday’s All-Ireland Qualifier against Antrim (Ballycastle, 2pm).

Offaly were heavily beaten by Kilkenny in the Leinster Championship and will be hoping for better this weekend.

Chris McDonald, Kevin Brady, Ger Healion, David Kenny and Colin Egan replace James Rigney (injured), Barry Harding, Derek Morkan, Peter Geraghty and Kevin Connolly.

Offaly (SHC v Antrim): James Dempsey; Niall Wynne, Rory Hanniffy, Chris McDonald; Kevin Brady, Ger Healion, Cathal Parlon; Conor Mahon, Sean Ryan; Shane Dooley, David Kenny, Colin Egan; Brian Carroll, Dan Currams, Joe Bergin.

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus