Dublin win six in a row

Dublin become the first team to win the All-Ireland SFC title for a sixth successive year.

Six All-Ireland SFC titles in-a-row and 30 in total for Dublin as they survived a spirited test from Mayo at Croke Park this evening to claim yet another success.

Already the thoughts in Dublin are turning to seven by July 2021.

Dublin remain unbeaten in the championship since losing to Donegal in the 2014 All-Ireland semi-final.

They have played 42 games since then and they have won 39 and three were draws.

They have beaten teams from 18 different counties (eight Leinster, five Ulster, three Connacht, two Munster).



Quarter-final - Dublin 0-22 Westmeath 0-11

Semi-final - Dublin 2-23 Laois 0-7

Final - Dublin 3-21 Meath 0-9


Semi-final - Dublin 1-24 Cavan 0-12

Final - Dublin 2-14, Mayo 0-15.

Dublin are already being backed to underline their dominance by landing a seventh All-Ireland Senior Football title in succession next year.

Within minutes of the final whistle at Croke Park, BoyleSports had already cut them into 1/2 from even money to maintain their superiority next year and be crowned champions for a seventh consecutive year.

Kerry are being rated as their main dangers at 4/1, while Mayo are 12/1 shots to be crowned champions on the 70th anniversary of their last All-Ireland title in 1951.

1/2 Dublin

4/1 Kerry

12/1 Mayo

12/1 Galway

14/1 Tyrone

14/1 Donegal

50/1 Monaghan

50/1 Cork

50/1 Roscommon

80/1 Down

100/1 Meath

100/1 Cavan

More from this Topic