Offaly players celebrate their Lidl NFL Division 4 final win over Limerick recently, l-r: Eimear Evans, Annie Kehoe, Becky Bryant and Sarah Kehoe.

Six of the best for Offaly in league selection

Six Offaly players have been selected on the Lidl National Football League Division 4 team of the league.

Elle McEvoy, player of the match in the Division 4 final win over Limerick, is among those chosen, along with Nicole Buckley, Becky Bryant, Annie Kehoe, Róisín Ennis and Amy Gavin Mangan.

McEvoy, Buckley, Ennis and Mangan play with the Ferbane-based Naomh Ciaran club, while Bryant and Kehoe play for Tullamore.

The players will receive their awards at Croke Park on Friday week, May 6.

Meath’s march to their first Division 1 title has been rewarded with the inclusion of seven players on the top flight selection.

The full Division team and the other four divisional teams are listed below.

Division 4 Lidl NFL Team of the League:

1. Sophie Hennessy (Limerick)

2. Nicole Buckley (Offaly)

3. Molly McGloin (Fermanagh)

4. Becky Bryant (Offaly)

5. Annie Kehoe (Offaly)

6. Clare Owens (Leitrim)

7. Róisín Ennis (Offaly)

8. Amy Gavin Mangan (Offaly)

9. Róisín Ambrose (Limerick)

10. Cathy Mee (Limerick)

11. Michelle Guckian (Leitrim)

12. Bláithín Bogue (Fermanagh)

13. Eimear Smyth (Fermanagh)

14. Ellee McEvoy (Offaly)

15. Iris Kennelly (Limerick).

Division 1 Lidl NFL Team of the League:

1. Monica McGuirk (Meath); 2. Evelyn McGinley (Donegal), 3. Mary Kate Lynch (Meath), 4. Leah Caffrey (Dublin); 5. Shauna Ennis (Meath), 6. Emma Troy (Meath), 7. Orlagh Nolan (Dublin); 8. Nicole McLaughlin (Donegal), 9. Orlagh Lally (Meath); 10. Vikki Wall (Meath), 11. Niamh McLaughlin (Donegal), 12. Emma Duggan (Meath); 13. Hannah Tyrrell (Dublin), 14. Karen Guthrie (Donegal), 15. Lisa Cafferky (Mayo).

Division 2 Lidl NFL Team of the League:

1. Anna Carr (Armagh); 2. Grace Ferguson (Armagh), 3. Kayleigh Cronin (Kerry), 4. Cáit Lynch (Kerry); 5. Aishling O’Connell (Kerry), 6. Lauren McConville (Armagh), 7. Rosemary Courtney (Monaghan); 8. Lorraine Scanlon (Kerry), 9. Bláithín Mackin (Armagh); 10. Catherine Marley (Armagh), 11. Muireann Atkinson (Monaghan), 12. Anna Galvin (Kerry); 13. Mo Nerney (Laois), 14. Aimee Mackin (Armagh), 15. Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh (Kerry).

Division 3 Lidl NFL Team of the League:

1. Helena Cummins (Roscommon); 2. Sinéad Kenny (Roscommon), 3. Aisling Halligan (Wexford), 4. Laoise Lenehan (Kildare); 5. Orlagh Kehoe (Wexford), 6. Róisín Murphy (Wexford), 7. Niamh Feeney (Roscommon); 8. Grace Clifford (Kildare), 9. Laura Fleming (Roscommon); 10. Jennifer Higgins (Roscommon), 11. Caitriona Murray (Wexford), 12. Jessica Foy (Down); 13. Aisling Hanly (Roscommon), 14. Natasha Ferris (Down), 15. Neasa Dooley (Kildare).