The victorious Birr GAA team.

Birr team wins All Ireland Scór title

Birr was in celebratory mode at the weekend after the town's Figure Dancers won the All Ireland Scór title.

The girls, representing Birr GAA, triumphed in the Rince Foirne at the All Ireland finals in Killarney.

The team comprised Tara Seguin, Sarah Cooke, Eimear Teehan, Kathy Dermody, Aisling Sammon, Aoife Maher, Sarah Teehan and Aoife Gilligan

A team from Edenderry GAA lost out by a solitary point to Cork in the final round of the Traith Na gCeist.

Here's the team on stage after their win.