Offaly team to face Dublin in Wednesday's O'Byrne Cup clash

Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018 3:19pm

Offaly team to face Dublin in Wednesday's O'Byrne Cup clash



Long-serving goalkeeper Alan Mulhall returns between the posts for Offaly in tomorrow's O'Byrne Cup clash against All-Ireland champions Dublin in Parnell Park.

Mulhall replaces Paddy Dunican from Shamrocks in goal in the only change from the starting line up which comprehensively defeated Wexford in the O'Byrne Cup opener in O'Connor Park last weekend.

Manager Stephen Wallace has stuck with the same outfield 14 that began the 3-16 to 0-9 defeat of Wexford.

It means Gracefield's Craig Dunne and Ferbane's Cian Johnson will line up for the second time in the Offaly senior colours have made their debuts at the weekend.

Tonight's game is Dublin's opening contest in this year's O'Byrne Cup. Dublin are fielding from the county's development panel for the competition under manager Paul Clarke, after the entire championship squad was exempted from the competition by Jim Gavin.

Throw in at Parnell Park on Wednesday is 8pm. Referee is Kildare's Brendan Cawley and unlimited substitutions are allowed in the O'Byrne Cup.

The team and subs, is, as follows:

1. Alan Mulhall (Walsh Island)

2. Daithi Brady (Edenderry)

3. James Lalor (Raheen)

4. Sean Pender (Edenderry)

5. David Dempsey (Ballycommon)

6. Cian Donohue (St Brigid's)

7. Declan Hogan (Tullamore)

8. Craig Dunne (Gracefield)

9. Shane Nally (Ferbane)

10. Jordan Hayes (Edenderry)

11. Anton Sullivan (Rhode) (Capt)

12. Michael Brazil (Tullamore)

13. Bernard Allen (Tubber)

14. Cian Johnston (Ferbane)

15. Sean Doyle (Edenderry)

16. Paddy Dunican (Shamrocks)

17. Gerry Spollen (Ballinamere)

18. Nigel Dunne (Shamrocks)

19. Jack Egan (Ferbane)

20. Joey O' Connor (St Rynagh's)

21. Bobby O'Dea (Durrow)

22. Paul McConway (Tullamore)

23. Conor McNamee (Rhode)

24. Shane Tierney (Daingean)

25. Barry Rohan (Shannonbridge)

26. Niall Darby (Rhode)


Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus