Sunday sport: Man City win fourth title in a row, Cork thrash Tipperary


Manchester City have won the Premier League title for a record fourth time in a row after beating West Ham 3-1 on the final day of the season.

Phil Foden scored twice in the first-half to help ease some early nerves at the Etihad.

Nearest challengers Arsenal scored late to get past Everton 2-1 - but it was not enough.

Luton's relegation is officially confirmed following their 4-2 defeat to Fulham.

Nottingham Forest celebrated staying up as they got past Burnley 2-1.

In the race for European qualification, Tottenham sealed fifth place with a 3-0 victory at Sheffield United.

Chelsea finish sixth after edging Bournemouth 2-1, Newcastle were 4-2 winners at Brentford to end up ahead of Manchester United - who beat Brighton 2-0.

Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp ended his nine-year spell at Anfield with a 2-0 triumph over Wolves.

Crystal Palace thrashed Aston Villa 5-0.



Clare needed nerves of steel from forward Mark Rodgers as they got past Waterford in the Munster Hurling Championship.

The Scariff man scored an injury time 65 to hand the Banner a 4-21 to 2-26 victory over the Deise.

A big second half performance saw Cork put Tipperary out of the All Ireland series.

The Rebels ran riot in Thurles and came away with a 4-30 to 1-21 victory on Sunday evening.

Wexford have recorded a big win over Carlow today which keeps their Leinster Hurling Final hopes alive.

Keith Rossiter's men had no problems in getting past their neighbours by 2-36 to 1-13 in Netwatch Cullen Park.



Shane Lowry is just two shots off the lead as he attempts to add a second Major title to his collection.

The Offaly man goes out on the final day of the PGA championship from 13 under par.

He tees off his Sunday at 7:25pm.

Xander Schauffele and Collin Morikawa share the lead on 15 under par.

Rory McIlroy is back to 7 under par as he is one over thru 4 holes of his final round.



Max Verstappen faced no problems in winning this afternoon's Emilia Romagna Grand Prix.

The defending world champion reasserted his dominance after McLaren's Lando Norris triumphed in Miami last time out.

Norris had to settle for second place with Ferrari's Charles Leclerc in third.

Lewis Hamilton was sixth, with fellow Mercedes and British driver George Russell seventh.