Croke Park will host tomorrow's Joe McDonagh Cup final between Offaly and Carlow.

Offaly team named for televised Joe McDonagh Cup final

The Offaly team which will face Carlow in the Joe McDonagh Cup final in Croke Park tomorrow (Saturday) has been named.

The game is a consequential one for Johnny Kelly's side, as victory would see the county promoted to compete for the Leinster senior hurling championship, and Liam McCarthy Cup, next year.

Earlier this week, Offaly GAA chairman Michael Duignan said it was one of the county's "biggest hurling games in a long time," and he appealed for people to get behind the team.

The RTÉ cameras will be showing the game live, on RTÉ 2. Throw-in is at 4.45pm, and the television coverage starts at 4.30.

Tickets for the decider, priced at €20 for adults, €15 for students and OAPs, and €5 for juveniles, can be purchased here.

The Offaly team, named this morning, is as follows:

1. Stephen Corcoran (Coolderry)

2. Dara Maher (Shinrone)

3. Ciaran Burke (Durrow)

4. Ben Conneely (St Rynagh's)

5. David King (Coolderry)

6. Jason Sampson (C) (Shinrone)

7. Killian Sampson (Shinrone)

8. Sam Bourke (Durrow)

9. David Nally (Belmont)

10. Cillian Kiely (Kilcormac/Killoughey)

11. Jack Clancy (Belmont)

12. Adrian Cleary (Shinrone)

13. Charlie Mitchell (Kilcormac/Killoughey)

14. Brian Duignan (Durrow)

15. Eoghan Cahill (Birr)

You can also see the team and extended panel here: